Multifiber IRL Meter

Multifiber IRL Meter

Platform + module design, multi-application and scalable

RL mandrel-free test, dual wavelength test speed less than 1s

RL minimum detectable down to -75dB(single mode)

Minimum measuring fiber length 0.7m

Minimum detection power of optical power meter -70dBm 

首图.png

Dimension Multifiber IRL meter uses a high stability laser source and a high precision optical power meter for mandrel-free return loss testing and high-speed insertion loss testing. The single-wavelength loss test time is less than 0.5s, and the minimum loss detection can be achieved -75dB. Includes 6 testing wavelengths for single mode and multiple mode (multiple mode :850nm, 1300nm, single mode :1310nm, 1490nm, 1550nm, 1625nm).The optimized integrating sphere can measure the loss of a dense multi-core MTP/MPO connector as well as the loss of a duplex-LC device. RLM fast and accurate measurement function make it an ideal tool for improving production efficiency and quality control.


Main Features

• Platform + module design, multi-application and scalable

• RL mandrel-free test, dual wavelength test speed less than 1s

• RL minimum detectable down to -75dB(single mode)

• Minimum measuring fiber length 0.7m

• Minimum detection power of optical power meter -70dBm (Not using the integral sphere)

• Rich interchangeable, high reliability detector adapter

• Support network, USB connection etc control methods

• Auto save test data + report, support remote control function


Applications

• Fiber patchcord and connector performance test

• Other optical passive device performance test


Platform + module design, high scalability

Dimension's 11-slot OMEGA universal optical test platform provides a whole set optical test solution, which is compatible with a wide range of functional test modules such as IRL test module. With hot swappable, programmable, and scalable, easy to maintain&manage, with low overall cost.

Users can integrate and expand different functional modules in following-up, such as optical switches, stable light sources, POA testers, BER testers, and high-speed optical power meters, to achieve one-stop test for optical devices and other products’ various performances.


RL mandrel-free test, dual wavelength test speed less than 12s(MPO12)

Based on the principle of optical time domain reflection(OTDR) detection, the return loss test is realized without winding. The integrated design test module can realize insertion loss and return loss testing simultaneously. Using high speed sampling circuit and algorithm optimization, the speed of dual wavelength test is less than 12s(MPO12)


001.png


RL minimum detectable down to -75dB(single mode), Minimum measuring fiber length 0.7 m

Using the dimension self-developed high-sensitivity detection circuit and the optimized software algorithm, RL can achieve the detection of -75dB(single mode), which can meet the detection requirements of high-performance single mode patchcord (SM/APC).


Rich interchangeable, high reliability detector adapter

To meet the needs of customers, dimension has developed a series of interchangeable, high reliability detector adapter, that are flexible and convenient to use. Optimized integrating sphere, compatible with MPO/ duplex LC adapters, no need to repeatedly plug and plug in one test.


002.png


Software UI concise and clear, easy and useful

Based on years of customer feedback, the deeply optimized software UI is concise and clear, easy and useful. Users can customize the test report, can automatically save, upload test data and report to the server.


IRL Meter Specifications


 002.png



Detector Adaptors Selection Guide


   006.png



Ordering Information


   007.png

Eg,RLM1112A-1FA: Mandrel-free IRL test module,1310/1550,SM 9/125,InGaAs 2mm Laser output 1CH FC/APC


Note: RL test model A/C supports dual laser wavelength. Two-digit code represents two laser wavelengths. Customers can choose laser wavelength or customized laser wavelength in the list. Model B supports four single-mode wavelengths, and XX should be selected for the two-digit coding.

RLM多芯插回损仪

RLM多芯插回损仪

平台+模块化设计,应用扩展方便

RL免缠绕测试,单芯双波长测试速度小于1s

RL最低可检测-75dB(单模)

最短测量光纤长度0.7米

丰富可互换,高可靠性探测器适配器接头

支持网络、USB等多种控制方式

自动保存测试数据报告,支持远程控制

                                                                          

首图.png

Dimension多芯插回损测试仪采用高稳定度光源和高精度光功率计,实现免缠绕的回损测试和高速的插入损耗测试。单次单波长损耗检测时间小于0.5s,最低能够实现-75dB的回波损耗探测。RLM包含单模与多模共6个测试波长(多模:850nm、1300nm,单模:1310nm、1490nm、1550nm、1625nm),优化设计的积分球既可以测量密集多通道MTP/MPO连接器的损耗,也可以测量双联LC等器件上的损耗。RLM快速而准确的测量功能,是提高生产效率和品质管控的有效工具。


主要优势

• 平台+模块化设计,应用扩展方便

• RL免缠绕测试,单芯双波长测试速度小于1s

• RL最低可检测-75dB(单模)

• 最短测量光纤长度0.7米

• 光功率计最低检测功率-70dBm(不使用积分球)

• 丰富可互换,高可靠性探测器适配器接头

• 支持网络、USB等多种控制方式

• 软件UI简洁明了,用户易使用

• 自动保存测试数据报告,支持远程控制


主要应用

• 跳线、连接器性能检测

• 光无源器件性能检测


平台+模块化设计

应用扩展方便维度科技的11槽位OMEGA通用光学测试平台,可以兼容包含RLM系列插回损测试模块在内的多种功能测试模块,具有可热插拔、 可编程、可扩展性强、易于维护和管理、综合成本低等显著优势。

客户后续可购置其他功能模块进行功能扩展,例如可以扩展连接光开关、光衰减器、稳定光源、误码仪、高速光功率计等功能测试模块,可以实现对光器件等产品多种光学性能的一站式测试。


RL免缠绕测试,双波长测试速度小于12s(MPO12)

基于光时域检测原理实现回波损耗免缠绕测试,一体式设计可实现插入损耗、回波损耗同时测试。采用高速采样电路和算法优化,双波长测试速度小于12s(MPO12)。


001.png


RL最低可检测-75dB(单模),最短测量光纤长度0.7米

采用维度自研的高灵敏度探测电路以及优化的软件算法,RL最低可实现-75dB(单模)的检测,可满足高性能跳线(SM/APC)的检测需求。


丰富可互换,高可靠性探测器适配器接头

为满足客户的不同需求,维度开发了一系列丰富可互换,高可靠性探测器适配器接头,使用方便,优化设计的积分球,兼容MPO连接器+双联LC连接器,一次测试无需重复插拔。


                                                                            002.png             

软件UI简洁明了,用户易使用

根据不同客户的使用反馈,优化设计的软件UI简洁明了。用户可根据自定义设置测试报告,可自动保存上传测试数据以及报告。


主要规格参数

    003.png

接口选型列表

004.png


订购信息

    005.png

举例:

RLM1112A-1FA 免缠绕式插回损仪模块 波长1310/1550 单模9/125 InGaAs 2mm 光源输出端口1CH 接口类型FC/APC


[1]两位分别代表两个激光器位置,客户可在列表中选择激光器波长或者定制激光器波长。

备注信息:RL实现方式A/C型号支持双激光器波长,两位数字编码分别代表两个激光器波长,客户可在列表中选择激光器波长或者定制激光器波长。B型号支持4个单模波长,激光器波长需选择XX。